Vita Peptides · Single tissue

Collacell: collagen bioregulator

Collacell is a Vita Peptides (Vita-Stream house brand) capsule made from collagen peptides, 15 mg per capsule. Per its label, it helps maintain normal connective-tissue structure, elasticity and resilience. No human trial has tested Collacell itself.

Reviewed Oct 2026 · Prices as of Oct 6, 2026

Target tissue
collagen
Strength
15 mg natural peptides per capsule
GARMONIA category
None (Vita-only)
Price
30 caps $67.50 · 60 caps $135.00

What the tissue does

Collagen is the structural scaffold of skin, tendon, ligament and the matrix of bone and cartilage.

Research history

Peptide bioregulators come from a program that began in 1973 at the S.M. Kirov Military Medical Academy in Leningrad, led by Vladimir Khavinson with Vyacheslav Morozov. Its stated aim was resilience under stress, radiation and hypoxia. Thymus and pineal extracts came first; the injectable thymus extract Thymalin was registered in 1982 and the pineal extract Epithalamin in 1990. Synthetic short peptides followed.

GARMONIA has no collagen product, so this is a Vita-specific tissue category. The nearest Russian category is cartilage (Sigumir, A-4), which is a different tissue.

Evidence: the honest version

No human trials have tested Collacell or this product type. Hydrolyzed and undenatured type II collagen have their own trials, but those use different ingredients at gram or 40 mg doses, so they say nothing about a 15 mg peptide fraction. The source species and tissue are not specified.

Across the whole category, most human data are on injectable Soviet and Russian extracts studied largely by Khavinson's own group. PubMed has no records naming any Vita product (search, Oct 2026). None of that research is evidence for an oral, US-made capsule.

Who it's for

Adults who want to support connective-tissue structure and skin and musculoskeletal wellness alongside an active lifestyle.

Not for use during pregnancy or lactation. The label lists pregnancy, lactation and individual intolerance as contraindications.

How to take it (label)

The label says adults take 2 capsules, 1–2 times daily (suggested daily serving 2 capsules, 30 mg), and that one month is a full course. Each capsule has 15 mg of natural peptides.

Vita-Stream gives conflicting guidance on repeats. The current (V2) label gives a one-month course and does not say how often to repeat it. An older FAQ on the same product pages, written for 20-capsule packs, describes 10-day courses repeated every 1–6 months and quotes Khavinson's "one or two months twice a year." We quote the label; ask Vita-Stream or your clinician which applies to you.

Price per course

At the label's lower serving (2 capsules a day), one 60-capsule bottle ($135.00) is a one-month course; a 30-capsule bottle ($67.50) lasts 15 days. At 4 capsules a day, a month takes two 60-capsule bottles ($270.00).

Affiliate disclosure: The Bioregulator Atlas earns a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we write.

See Collacell at Vita-Stream

FAQ

What is Collacell?

Collacell is a Vita Peptides (Vita-Stream house brand) capsule made from collagen peptides, 15 mg per capsule. Per its label, it helps maintain normal connective-tissue structure, elasticity and resilience. No human trial has tested Collacell itself.

Is Collacell the same as a GARMONIA (Cytomax) product?

No. GARMONIA has no collagen product, so Collacell is a Vita-only tissue category. Vita-Stream describes Vita Peptides as a separate line with its own manufacturer and labels.

Is there clinical evidence for Collacell?

No human trials have tested Collacell or this product type. Hydrolyzed and undenatured type II collagen have their own trials, but those use different ingredients at gram or 40 mg doses, so they say nothing about a 15 mg peptide fraction. The source species and tissue are not specified. PubMed has no records naming any Vita product (search, Oct 2026).

How do you take Collacell?

The label says adults take 2 capsules, 1–2 times daily (suggested daily serving 2 capsules, 30 mg), and that one month is a full course. Each capsule has 15 mg of natural peptides. Vita-Stream gives conflicting guidance on repeats. The current (V2) label gives a one-month course and does not say how often to repeat it. An older FAQ on the same product pages, written for 20-capsule packs, describes 10-day courses repeated every 1–6 months and quotes Khavinson's "one or two months twice a year." We quote the label; ask Vita-Stream or your clinician which applies to you.

How much does a course of Collacell cost?

At the label's lower serving (2 capsules a day), one 60-capsule bottle ($135.00) is a one-month course; a 30-capsule bottle ($67.50) lasts 15 days. At 4 capsules a day, a month takes two 60-capsule bottles ($270.00). Prices are Vita-Stream's sale prices on Oct 6, 2026 and may change.

Who should not take Collacell?

The label lists pregnancy, lactation and individual intolerance to the ingredients. Not for use during pregnancy or lactation. Ask a healthcare professional before use, especially if you take medications or combine several products.

What animal is Collacell made from?

The product page does not state the source animal. If it matters to you for dietary or religious reasons, ask Vita-Stream directly before buying.

Related Vita products

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Talk to a healthcare professional before use.

HomeLibraryResearchFavoritesToolsVisuals